Schedule And Specifications

PetroChem Wire publishing schedule and product specifications

2019 Publishing Schedule

PetroChem Wire publishes every business day except for the following U.S. holidays:

Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
Monday, February 18 Presidents Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Friday, July 5 Day After Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28 After Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

Product Specifications

OLEFINS

Ethylene prices reflect closing prices in three defined storage and transmission systems : Equistar at Mont Belvieu, Williams at Mont Belvieu, and Petrologistics at Choctaw (Louisiana).

  • Ethylene: 99% minimum purity
  • Refinery grade propylene: 65% minimum purity (contained in propane stream)
  • Polymer grade propylene: 99.5% minimum purity
  • Chemical grade propylene: 94% minimum purity

 

RESINS

Resin prices reflect closing prices on a railcar basis in the Houston area. Resins are generic prime, which is the same quality as branded prime but without supplier branding. +/- reasonable and producers accepted variance to maintain their prime certification.

  • LDPE film: 2 melt, 0.92 density, barefoot or medium adds, haze at or less than 6%
  • LLDPE butene film: 1 melt, 0.918-0.920 density, barefoot or medium adds
  • HDPE blow mold (copolymer): 0.25-0.39 melt, 0.950-0.956 density
  • HDPE injection (copolymer): 5-8 melt, 0.952-0.954 density
  • HMW HDPE film: 8 HLMI, 0.952 density
  • HoPP raffia: 2.9-4.5 melt
  • HoPP injection: 12, 20 or 35 melt
  • CoPP injection: 12, 20 or 35 melt; 2-3 izod
  • HIPS: 8 melt, 2-2.5 izod
  • GPPS: 8-10 melt